Français English 
Download in progress... Please wait until the complete download of this web page
X

In the News

November 2nd, 2014 - Interview with Guy Saint-Hiliaire on Radio-Canada


Mr. Guy Saint-Hilaire, Vice President and Historian of our association, was Mr. Franco Nuovo's guest on his program 'Dessine-moi un dimanche: L'histoire de la famille Lapointe (Draw me a Sunday: the Lapointe Family History)', which aired live on Sunday, November 2nd, 2014, on the French national network of Radio-Canada radio.
To listen to this short interview concerning our ancestor Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe (in French only, sorry!), click on the button (and be patient while the Radio-Canada site downloads the interview):
Interview History of the Lapointe Family

Henriette Audet, of Carleton-sur-Mer, is honored

Click to zoom the image
HENRIETTE AUDET, PAINTER OF CARLETON-SUR-MER:
A LOCAL ARTIST IS HONORED

Published in the Transgaspésien, Wednesday, November 13, 2013.

(A.L.) The last annual gathering of the Association of the Audet dit Lapointe was held in Québec City on September 21 and 22, 2013, in Québec City. It was during this event that paintings by Henriette Audet, a painter of Carleton-sur-Mer were unveiled, paintings that appear on the cover of the two volumes of the 2013 Audet and Lapointe Genealogical Dictionnary.

    In the summer of 2012, the Audet dit Lapointe gathering was held in Maria and all those present greatly appreciated the Gaspesians' warm welcome and generosity.
    It is also at this gathering that a competition was announced for the realization of two paintings depicting the arrival of Nicolas Audet and Magdeleine Després in New-France.
    Artist Henriette Audet, hailing from Maria, presented to the selection board the vision she had of the arrival of her ancestors.  Her project having been chosen, she produced her two paintings, while remaining faithful to the customs of that era (1663-1673).
    The paintings were approved by historians, and are now on the cover page of the Audet and Lapointe Genealogical Dictionary, volume 1 and 2, totalling nearly 2000 pages of information.
    The ancestors of the Audet and Lapointe in our region and elsewhere are found in these volumes.  Why the Lapointe?  Because they too have for ancestor Nicolas Audet, who also went by the nickname of Lapointe.  Among the descendants of this Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, some retained the name of Audet, while others have chosen Audette or Lapointe as surname.
    Nicolas Audet arrived in New-France around 1663 and worked as a doorman for Bishop Laval in Quebec City.  Subsequently, he lived on his own land in St-Jean, Île d'Orléans, with his young wife, Magdeleine Després, who was one of the 764 Filles du Roy (King's Daughters)sent by Louis XIV to populate his Canadian colony.  The couple had 11 children, one of which died at birth.  One needed great courage and hope for a better life to cross the Atlantic and settle in a distant and unknown country.  We must thus drum up pride among the descendants that we are, the 'race' of these men and these women who bequeathed us their language, their culture, a nation.
    Henriette Audet was born in Maria and has painted for many years. Established in Québec in 1989, she continues to express herself through her paintings and participates in symposia and exhibitions including the YMCA and the Complex G in Québec City.  Her paintings are on display in galleries in Baie-Saint-Paul, Les Éboulements, at Île d'Orléans and at her own gallery, the Dame Blanche of Boischatel, which was inaugurated in 1993.  To date, we find her canvases across Quebec, Ontario as well as in France and the United States and she has a permanent exhibit in the Manoir Belle-Plage in Carleton-sur-Mer.
    In 2009, she realized her dream and returned to Gaspésia to settle in Carleton-sur-Mer, overlooking the sea.  Currently, she is preparing her next exhibition while renovating a century-old house with her husband.
    Dictionaries can be ordered on the website of the Association of Audet dit Lapointe, at www.audetditlapointe.ca or for more information at secretaire@audetditlapointe.ca 

Daily newspaper 'Ouest-France.fr : The Audet-Lapointe from Québec in search of their roots.

West-France / Basse-Normandie / Alençon / Mortagne-au-Perche / Archives on Tuesday May-12-2009

Forty-five descendants of the french emigrants Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe and Magdeleine Després spent much of Sunday in Mortagne in order to discover the traces of their Percheron ancestors.

"What a joy to be on the land of our ancestors! Arrived in France since Saturday, Audet-Lapointe from Québec, Canada and the United States have shown enthusiasm upon arriving on percheron ground.  Welcomed by the Norman Roots Association and the Brotherhood of Knights of Blood-Pudding Tasters, they benefited from both stories of the places they visited and from gastronomic and festive moments offered by the Brotherhood.

After a moving visit of Tourouvre's Church, where a good number of their ancestors were baptized, and the "wonder to discover such a beautiful countryside", our "cousins" were welcomed in the Mortagne Town Hall by Jean-Claude Lenoir, Deputy Mayor.

It is in the presence of the latter that the Grand Master Jean-Claude Gotteri has inducted within the Brotherhood Louise Lapointe, current President of the Association of the Descendants of Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, and Gaston Audet-Lapointe, founder of this association. These travellers, delighted by such a reception and the discovery of the 'beautiful red dresses of the Blood-Pudding Tasters', throroughly enjoyed tasting the blood-pudding and the meals served by the young restaurateurs of the 'Pieds dans l'eau' (Feet in water) restaurant, after the visit of the Trudel Ancestral Home in Parfondeval, where they were received by Mr. and Mrs. Lévesque.

In the afternoon, Roger Fouquet presented the beauty of the old town of Mortagne. As Jean-Claude Lenoir has hoped, "once again, the ties of friendship between the Perche and Quebec have been revived".
Click to access the Ouest-France newspaper website

April 10, 2009 - Pierre Audette shares is sceneries

Article published in Rive-Nord (North Shore) weekly newspaper on April 10, 2009 and written by Renée-Claude Doucet.
http://www.hebdorivenord.com/article-324605-Pierre-Audette-Partage-ses-paysages.html

In the coming months, the talented painter from Repentigny, Pierre Audette, will share his art with people from the Lanaudière region. Until April 25, his landscapes will illuminate the walls of the St-Félix de Valois Library.

Dedicated to his art for almost ten years, Mr Audette today pursues a talent that had long been dormant in him.  It is at the age of 70 that the artist first let his brushes glide on a canvas.  The resulting work showed its exceptional ability to faithfully reproduce the landscapes before him. His renderings of Old Montreal and Old Quebec are now recognized throughout Quebec.

More recently, Mr. Audette painted a series of works representing the churches of Île d'Orléans.  He also illustrated the cover of the Genealogical Dictionary of the Audet dit Lapointe families.  "My paintings tell a story. The buildings represented in them are authentic'', said the painter, which attaches great importance to the richness of our heritage.

Meeting the public
Since April 1st and until the 25th, art lovers can admire the oils on canvas by Pierre Audette in the Saint-Félix Library, 4863, Principale Street, behind the fire station. Info: 450-889-4433.

On April 18 and 19, the artist will meet the public at Carrefour Laval in the context of the ''Rendez-vous of artists''.  Interested parties will be able to even watch him paint live.

Finally, from May 1 to 3, the gallery of the City of Repentigny's City Hall will glow in the colours of M. Audette's canvases as well as other artists from the region during the 2009 ''Paintings Awakenings'' event. 
Click to zoom the image
In 2008, Pierre Audette illustrated the cover of the Audet dit Lapointe families' Genealogical Dictionary. As a thank you, the author of the book, Gaston Audet-Lapointe presented the first copy of the work to the artist.



www.pierreaudetteart.com

pierre_audette@videotron.ca

July 5, 2009 - Annual Assembly

  • The Annual General Meeting for ADNAL members took place on July 5, 2009.
  • For more information, please consult the related items on the Activities page.

Click to go to the indicated page

8 to 21 May 2009 - Trip to France

  • As planned, our group left from Montreal's Trudeau Airport on May 8, 2009, and returned on May 21.  The highlight of this trip was the the visit of May 16 in Maulais, birthplace of our ancestor Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, who came to New France in 1663.

  • For more information, please consult the items related to this trip on the Activities page.

Click to go to the indicated page

March 31, 2009 - The ADNAL web site gets a face lift!

  • Site with several photos, slide shows and videos
  • New Members section (registration required)
  • Nicolas and Magdeleine newsletters download via the members section
  • A new ADNAL genealogical Forum is planned starting June 2009
  • New quality hosting site
  • Email : info@audetditlapointe.ca
  • Modernization and English language translation starting June 2009

March 6 to 8, 2009 - "Salon des familles souches de Québec" Exhibition

    
  • For the sixth consecutive year, ADNAL participated at the Founding Families' Fair in Québec City.

  • This year's event was another success, as we can read in the 'Activities 2007 to 2009' section of the Activities page.

Click to go to the indicated page

October 7th, 2008 - The Audet-Lapointe immortalize their ancestor Nicolas.

Click to zoom the image
UNVEILING OF A PLAQUE IN SAINT JEAN, ILE D'ORLÉANS
L'Autre Voix, your newspaper on the Côte-de-Beaupré and Île d'Orléans regions.
Article published online on October 7, 2008 by Marc Cochrane

When they settled on Île d'Orléans in 1667, Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe and his wife Magdeleine Després could not imagine that 341 years later, their descendants would unveil a commemorative plaque in their honor.

The commemorative plaque, honoring Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe and Magdeleine Després, was unveiled in the presence of the Director of the François-Lamy Foundation, Annie Latour, the Mayor of Maulais, Alain Blot, the President of the Association of the Descendants of Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, Louise Lapointe, and the Councillor for Saint-Jean, Jean-Pierre Béland.

Link: http://www.lautrevoix.com/article-257979-Les-AudetLapointe-immortalisent-leur-ancetre-Nicolas.html
or download the PDF version of the article (in French) from L'autre Voix newspaper: 

Click to download the article from L'Autre Voix newspaper.

Click to return at top of page


Copyright © 2002-2018.  All rights reserved.Webmaster : webmestre@audetditlapointe.caDernière mise à jour :  21 août 2018

Français English 
En cours de chargement... Veuillez attendre quelques instants le chargement complet de la page
X

Aux nouvelles

2 novembre 2014 - Entrevue de M. Guy Saint-Hilaire à Radio-Canada


M. Guy Saint-Hilaire, vice-président et historien de notre association, était l'invité de M. Franco Nuovo dans le cadre de l'émission 'Dessine-moi un dimanche: L'histoire de la famille Lapointe' réalisée en direct, le dimanche 2 novembre 2014, sur le réseau national de la radio de Radio-Canada.
Pour écouter cette courte entrevue concernant notre ancêtre Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, cliquez sur le bouton (et patientez un peu, le temps que le site de Radio-Canada télécharge l'entrevue):
Entrevue Histoire de la famille Lapointe

Henriette Audet, de Carleton-sur-Mer, récolte les honneurs

Cliquez pour agrandir l'image
HENRIETTE AUDET, ARTISTE PEINTRE DE CARLETON-SUR-MER:
UNE ARTISTE DE CHEZ NOUS RÉCOLTE LES HONNEURES

Paru dans le Transgaspésien, le mercredi 13 novembre 2013.

(A.L.) Les 21 et 22 septembre derniers se tenait à Québec le rassemblement de l'Association des Audet dit Lapointe. C'est lors de cet événement qu'ont été dévoilées les toiles réalisées par Henriette Audet, artiste-peintre de Carleton-sur-Mer et qui figurent sur les pages couverture des deux tomes du Dictionnaire généalogique des Audet et Lapointe.

    À l'été 2012, le rassemblement des Audet dit Lapointe avait lieu à Maria et toutes les personnes présentes ont grandement apprécié l'accueil chaleureux ainsi que la générosité des Gaspésiens.
    C'est aussi lors de cette rencontre qu'on a annoncé l'ouverture d'un concours pour la réalisation de deux tableaux représentant l'arrivée de Nicolas Audet et de Magdeleine Després en Nouvelle-France.
    L'artiste Henriette Audet, originaire de Maria, a présenté au comité de sélection la vision qu'elle avait de l'arrivée de ses ancêtres.  Son projet ayant été choisi, elle a peint ses deux tableaux, tout en respectant les exigences que lui imposait cette époque (1663-1673).
    Les historiens ayant approuvé le contenu des tableaux, ceux-ci font maintenant la page couverture du Dictionnaire généalogique des Audet et Lapointe, tome 1 et 2, totalisant près de 2000 pages d'information.
    On retrouve dans ces volumes les ancêtres des Audet et des Lapointe de notre région et d'ailleurs.  Pourquoi les Lapointe ?  Parce qu'eux aussi ont pour ancêtre Nicolas Audet qui portait le surnom de Lapointe.  Parmi les descendants de ce Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, certains ont retenu le nom d'Audet, tandis que d'autres ont choisi de porter celui d'Audette ou de Lapointe.
    Nicolas Audet est arrivé en Nouvelle-France vers 1663 et a travaillé comme portier pour Mgr Laval à Québec.  Par la suite, il a vécu sur sa terre à St-Jean, Ile d'Orléans, avec sa jeune épouse Magdeleine Després qui était l'une des 764 Filles du Roy envoyées par Louis XIV pour peupler sa colonie cana¬dienne.  Le couple a eu 11 enfants dont un est décédé à la naissance.  Il fallait beaucoup de courage et l'espoir d'une vie meilleure pour traverser l'Atlantique et venir s'établir dans un pays lointain et inconnu.  Il faut donc susciter la fierté chez les descendantes et descendants que nous sommes de la « race » de ces hommes et de ces femmes qui nous ont légué leur langue, leur culture, une nation.
    Henriette Audet est née à Maria et peint depuis de nombreuses années. Établie à Québec en 1989, elle continue de s'exprimer à travers ses tableaux et participe à des symposiums et des expositions dont le YMCA et le Complexe G de Québec.  Ses toiles sont en galerie a Baie-Saint-Paul, aux Éboulements, à l'Île d'Orléans ainsi qu'à sa galerie, la Dame Blanche de Boischatel, qu'elle a inauguré en 1993.  À ce jour, on retrouve ses toiles un peu partout au Québec, en Ontario, ainsi qu'en France et aux États-Unis et elle expose de façon permanente au Manoir Belle-Plage de Carleton-sur-Mer.
    En 2009, elle réalise son rêve et revient en Gaspésie pour s'établir à Carleton-sur-Mer, face à la mer.  Actuellement, elle prépare sa prochaine exposition tout en rénovant une maison centenaire avec son conjoint.
    Les dictionnaires peuvent être commandés sur le site de l'Association des Audet dit Lapointe au www.audetditlapointe.ca ou pour informations à secretaire@audetditlapointe.ca

Quotidien Ouest-France.fr : Les Québécois Audet-Lapointe à la recherche de leurs racines

Ouest-France / Basse-Normandie / Alençon / Mortagne-au-Perche / Archives du mardi 12-05-2009

Quarante-cinq descendants du couple d'émigrants français Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe et de Magdeleine Desprès ont passé une grande partie de la journée de dimanche à Mortagne afin de découvrir le maximum de traces de leurs ancêtres percherons.

«Quel bonheur d'être sur la terre de nos ancêtres !» Arrivés en France depuis samedi, les Audet-Lapointe venus du Québec, du Canada et des États-Unis ont témoigné de beaucoup d'enthousiasme en arrivant sur le sol percheron. Accueillis par l'Association Racines Normandes et la Confrérie des Chevaliers du Goûte-Boudin, ils ont pu bénéficier à la fois de récits historiques sur les lieux visités et de moments gastronomiques et festifs proposés par la confrérie.

Après l'émotion à l'église de Tourouvre où bon nombre de leurs ancêtres ont été baptisés, et «l'émerveillement de découvrir une campagne si belle», les «cousins» ont été accueillis en la mairie de Mortagne par Jean-Claude Lenoir, député-maire.

C'est en présence de ce dernier que le Grand Maître Jean-Claude Gotteri a intronisé au sein de la confrérie Louise Lapointe, présidente de l'Association des descendants de Nicolas Audet, et Gaston Audet-Lapointe, fondateur de cette association. Les voyageurs, ravis par un tel accueil et par la découverte des «superbes robes rouges du Goûte-Boudin», ont largement apprécié la dégustation du boudin et le repas servi par les jeunes restaurateurs des Pieds dans l'eau, après la visite de la maison ancestrale des Trudel à Parfondeval où ils ont été reçus par M. et Mme Lévesque.

L'après-midi, Roger Fouquet a présenté les beautés de la vieille ville de Mortagne. Ainsi que l'a souhaité Jean-Claude Lenoir, «une fois de plus, les liens d'amitié entre le Perche au Québec ont été revivifiés».

Cliquer sur le bouton pour accéder au site de Ouest-France

10 avril 2009 - Pierre Audette partage ses paysages

Article parue dans Hebdo Rive-Nord le 10 avril 2009 et écrit par Renée-Claude Doucet
http://www.hebdorivenord.com/article-324605-Pierre-Audette-partage-ses-paysages.html

Au cours des prochains mois, le talentueux peintre repentignois, Pierre Audette, partagera son art avec les Lanaudois. Jusqu'au 25 avril, ses paysages illumineront les murs de la bibliothèque de St-Félix de Valois.

Se consacrant à son art depuis bientôt dix ans, M. Audette entretient aujourd'hui un talent qu'il a longtemps laissé dormir en lui. C'est à 70 ans que l'artiste a laissé glisser ses pinceaux pour la première fois sur une toile. Le résultat a prouvé sa capacité exceptionnelle à reproduire des paysages fidèles à la réalité. Ces scènes du Vieux-Montréal et du Vieux-Québec sont désormais reconnues à travers le Québec.

Plus récemment, M. Audette peignait une série de toiles représentant les églises de l'Île d'Orléans. Il illustrait également la page couverture du Dictionnaire généalogique des familles Audet dit Lapointe. «Mes toiles racontent une histoire. Les bâtisses représentées y sont authentiques», souligne le peindre qui accorde une grande importance aux richesses du Patrimoine.
À la rencontre du public

Depuis le 1er avril et ce jusqu'au 25, les amoureux de l'art peuvent admirer les huiles sur toiles de Pierre Audette à la bibliothèque de Saint-Félix, située au 4863, rue Principale, derrière la caserne des pompiers. Info: 450 889-4433

Les 18 et 19 avril, l'artiste discutera avec le public au Carrefour Laval dans le cadre du Rendez-vous des artistes. Les intéressés pourront même le regarder peindre en direct.

Enfin, du 1er au 3 mai, la galerie de l'Hôtel de Ville de Repentigny scintillera aux couleurs des toiles de M. Audette et d'autres artistes de la région lors de l'événement Peinture en éveil 2009.

Cliquez pour agrandir l'image
En 2008, Pierre Audette illustrait la page couverture du dictionnaire généalogique des familles Audet dit Lapointe. En guise de remerciement, l'auteur du livre, Gaston Audet-Lapointe remettait le premier exemplaire de l'œuvre à l'artiste.



www.pierreaudetteart.com

pierre_audette@videotron.ca


5 Juillet 2009 - Assemblée annuelle 

  • L'assemblée générale annuelle des membres a eu lieu le 5 juillet 2009
  • Pour plus de renseignements SVP consulter la sous-rubrique Activités 2007 à 2009 à la rubrique Activités

Cliquer pour aller à la rubrique

8 Mai 2009 - Le voyage en France

  • Comme prévu, le départ s'est effectué de l'aéroport Trudeau de Montréal le 8 mai 2009 et le retour s'est effectué le 21 mai suivant.  Le clou du voyage fut l'arrêt, le 16 mai, à Maulais, lieu d'origine de notre ancêtre français Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe, venu en Nouvelle-France en 1663.
  • Pour plus de renseignements SVP consulter la sous-rubrique Activités 2007 à 2009 à la rubrique Activités

Cliquer pour aller à la rubrique

31 mars 2009 - Le site web ADNAL fait peau neuve!

  • Site avec beaucoup d'images, de diaporamas et de vidéos
  • Nouvelle rubrique Membres (inscription nécessaire)
  • Bulletins Nicolas et Magdeleine en téléchargement via la rubrique Membres
  • Un nouveau Forum généalogique ADNAL est prévu pour juin 2009
  • Nouvel hébergement de qualité
  • Courriel de marque: info@audetditlapointe.ca
  • Modernisation et traduction en langue anglaise pour juin 2009

6 au 8 mars 2009 - Salon des familles souches de Québec

    
  • Pour une sixième année  consécutive ADNAL participait au Salon des Familles Souches.
  • On peut constater le succès rencontré à la sous-rubrique Activités 2007 à 2009 à la rubrique Activités

Cliquer pour aller à la rubrique

7 octobre 2008 - Les Audet-Lapointe immortalisent leur ancêtre Nicolas

Cliquez pour agrandir l'image
INAUGURATION D'UNE PLAQUE COMMÉMORATIVE À SAINT-JEAN
L'Autre Voix, Votre journal d'information sur la Côte-de-Beaupré et l'Île d'Orléans
Article mis en ligne le 7 octobre 2008 par Marc Cochrane

Lorsqu'ils se sont installés sur l'Île d'Orléans en 1667, Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe et son épouse Magdeleine Després ne pensaient sûrement pas que 341 ans plus tard leurs descendants inaugureraient une plaque commémorative en leur honneur.

La plaque commémorative en hommage à Nicolas Audet dit Lapointe et à Magdeleine Després a été inaugurée en présence de la directrice de la Fondation François-Lamy, Annie Latour, du maire de Maulais, Alain Blot, de la directrice de l'Association des descendants de Nicolas Audet dit  Lapointe, Louise Lapointe, et du conseiller municipal de Saint -Jean, Pierre Béland.

Lien: http://www.lautrevoix.com/article-257979-Les-AudetLapointe-immortalisent-leur-ancetre-Nicolas.html
ou par téléchargement du fichier PDF de l'article du Journal L'Autre Voix

Cliquer pour télécharger le PDF de l'article du Journal L'Autre Voix

Cliquer pour remonter la page


Copyright © 2002-2017. Tous droits réservés.Webmestre : webmestre@audetditlapointe.caDernière mise à jour :  31 mai 2017